Neoen acknowledges the Gomeroi & Anaiwan people, Traditional Owners of the land on which Thunderbolt Wind Farm will harvest the energy of the wind. We pay our respects to their Elders past and present.


The Thunderbolt Energy Hub CCC was formed under the direction of the NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment (DPIE) for State Significant Projects. A CCC provides a forum for open discussion between the proponent and representatives of the community, stakeholder groups and local councils on issues directly relating to the project. The CCC is comprised of an independent chairperson, Council representatives and community members that live locally or are members of a stakeholder group (community, environment, Aboriginal or industry).

Please refer to the Community Consultative Committee Guideline for further information.

CCC Guidelines


  • Contribute constructively to committee discussions
  • Attend around four (4) meetings a year
  • Communicate information about the project between the committee and the broader community

Members of the CCC as well as meeting minutes will be published on this website. The frequency of meetings will be variable throughout the project lifecycle. For further information, please refer to the CCC Guideline.

Current members of the committee:

  • Dr W.E.J. (William) Paradice AM – Independent Chairperson – 
  • Sam Lobsey(Manager for Development, Planning and Compliance) – Tamworth Regional Council – 
  • Clr Sarah Burrows – Uralla Shire Council – 
  • Clr Eric Noakes – Walcha Council – 
  • Wayne Ames – Community Member – 
  • Angus Carter – Community Member – 
  • James Croft – Community Member – 
  • Chris Page – Community Member – 
  • Phillip Roberts – Community Member – 
  • Joanna Murphy – Neoen – 
  • Lisa Stiebel – Neoen – 
  • Anne-Marie Ward – Neoen –